A Taste of Elation!

Ten hours ago, I received an email saying that I had got through my audition! It has taken me this long to calm down. Basically, this is what I’ll be a part of:

I’m over the moon. I really am. I can’t wait for October and to be working with the amazing people behind Broadwitch Hauntfest. They are a credit to the industry.

I have a social/ BBQ on the 17th of this month where I’ll be given my welcome pack, Health and Safety manual, contract as well as the haunt I’ll be in. AHH.

I love it so much, I wish I could be involved more in some way!

Here’s hoping to a fantastic 6 months for my career. 😀

About cheekysheepski

Hi, I'm Mikey, 21, living on the outskirts of London. I love theme parks, themed entertainment, theatre and everything that includes within it. I'm all about escapism, whether this is visiting theme parks, various scare attractions or actually acting in one myself. It's a weird but thrilling experience to play someone else for a while; it helps to cope with the reality of every day life. I'm a theatre technician student, studying at the Miskin Theatre, in Dartford. I love doing SFX make-up and everything to do with the show that's visual. One day I'd love to be part of creating exciting, immersive and enchanting attractions that will be entertaining audiences for decades to come. One day... View all posts by cheekysheepski

One response to “A Taste of Elation!

  • Phill Pritchard

    Great news Mikey! Even though you had already told me you had got the job, catching up reading your blog I really was rooting for you to get through the audition ok. The place looks really good.

Leave a comment